Dream Diary: “Brother”

Each step in a staircase is covered with a different colour of neon fur.

*      *      *      *

I mistake some ants for bees. “Remember that bees never march in grids,” I am told.

*      *      *      *

I am annoyed at the other cable-car driver. Our cable-cars look exactly like Twinkies. He is driving his too slow, and so I purposefully ram him, for which we are both indicted. My frustration only increases when he refers to me as his “brother.”

“3 Men Hit In The Testicles,” says the newspaper headline.

“But I didn’t hit three men in the testicles,” I mutter. “I just hit three men, period.”

*      *      *      *

I am mesmerized by a framed picture of a battle, half of which depicts a battle, and half of which depicts a framed picture of a battle. As the battle melts into the picture of the battle, we see how war becomes romanticized in image.

I am shown a catalogue of books, and asked which I would like to display in my hall. I choose two board-books by Bob Pece, one entitled Scary Shapes and the other entitled Magnificent Monsters. 

