Dream Diary: “Christian Books Section”

Children were sitting all over the floor. It was my job to hand out their syllabi. I was walking among them, stepping over them, trying to find children that did not already have syllabi. But nearly all of them did. So I resorted to new tactics. “Does anyone want a syllabus that has been BAPTIZED?” I said.

After a few minutes of doing this and a positive response from the children, I became very uncomfortable, because I realized a preacher was standing nearby and that the concept of baptizing a syllabus was probably offensive.

But the preacher was distracted. He was complaining to the children that few of them seemed interested in the Christian books section at the campus bookstore, and that the Christian books section was now full of books that had nothing to do with Christianity.

 

