Dream Diary: “Four Fragments”

Had a lengthy discussion with a man from Africa on the difference between a hammerhead shark and an actual hammer. My chief point was that there is a hunting licensure regime covering the murder of hammerhead sharks, but no such regime covering murder with hammers.

* * * *

PJ and I sat in the grass overturning snails to see which was the largest. Each was larger than the previous one until we were overturning snails at least two feet long. Many turned out to be dead when we turned them over.

* * * *

Lauren told me what she had been doing. It mainly involved being conscripted into “violent modeling.” “Like a stiletto through the eye and such.”

* * * *

The girls in the ward tittered as the two nurses offered me lotion. I said I wouldn’t mind lotion, and the nurses rubbed it on my clothes.

 

